Of Breakfast Dates in Cute Spaces- Honey & Dough

Happy Friday loves! How has your week been? What are your weekend plans? My week has been pretty good and full of unexpected blessings. I’m happy to be back online creating again. 🙂

After seeing the beautiful aesthetics on Instagram and the trolls on Twitter dragging the food, your girl succumbed and gave H&D a try. Went there for breakfast pretty early in the morning and the space literally looks like a mood board you’d come across on Pinterest. The waiter who was attending to us was honestly pretty slow, considering that it was early in the morning and the restaurant was basically empty.

My date and I both had their English breakfast which was absolutely filling and pretty affordable at Kes.800 each. I particularly loved that they provided melted butter for the toast (Whoop! Whoop!) unlike most restaurants who just let you struggle with frozen butter. They also include the mushrooms which most restaurants omit. 🙂

I had the salted caramel hot chocolate which was really good, although it tasted too sweet too have been salted. The price was also a bit steep at Kes.450 for hot chocolate. On the other hand, my date had the Vanilla Latte which was fairly priced at Kes.350. If you’re looking to combat the Nairobi cold, the H&D hot beverage menu would be a good place to explore.

Although all I had was the good ol’ English breakfast which had nothing special to it, I would definitely go back. I’d like to try out their pancakes, a few meals from their lunch/dinner menu and a few cocktails from their incredible gin cocktail selection (PS: They’ll be opening their gin bar soon. Yay!).

Did I tell you guys that I started drinking gin recently? Uhm, that’s a story for another day! Wishing you guys an amazing weekend full of love, laughter and good food! 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. champagneviolinist says:

    I’ve heard and seen all the hype! But it looks really good.

    Like

  2. WambuiKogi says:

    Definitely worth a shot. Especially for breakfast or drinks 🙂

    Like

Share your thoughts...