7 Must Reads for 2019

Books always get better with wine darling! ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy Friday loves! How has your week been? I had Chicago pizza and wine on Wednesday evening as we watched The Great Gatsby and I felt like all was well with the world. Then the a couple of things happened and the weather got lousy so I stopped being too sure about the “all being well with the world” bit. I had a pretty good week regardless. ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s our book club discussion tomorrow and we will be discussing Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi and Girl Wash Your Face by Rachel Hollis because we read them both but never got the chance to discuss. So I figured, why not share my reading Wishlist for the rest of 2019? There are some that I started on but didn’t finish and others that I am yet to read. If you’re a book lover, this one’s for you darling! ๐Ÿ™‚

7 Must Reads for 2019

What are you currently reading and what’s on your reading list for the rest of 2019? Wishing you a lovely weekend with a book in one hand and a glass of wine in the other. ๐Ÿ™‚

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Wariara says:

    Loving your reads ๐Ÿ˜ Especially chimamanda

    Like

  2. WambuiKogi says:

    Yaaas! Thanks girl. I believe you’re actually the one who introduced me to Chimamanda’s work, so thank you! ๐Ÿ’ž

    Like

  3. Loved the list. I have read Ghana Must Go and Becoming is on my to read list. I’ll definitely look out for the others.

    Ps: Did you get a copy of A to B locally? If yes, care to share where?

    Like

  4. WambuiKogi says:

    Yaay! Let me know how Becoming is for you. You can order From A to B via Koolstuff Kenya either through their site or via DM: https://www.koolstuff.shop

    Like

  5. I will. And thank you!

    Like

Share your thoughts...